Product Review: Caudalie Vinoperfect & Vinosource

If you are searching for a product to give your face a heavenly glow without using makeup then the Caudalie Vinoperfect & Vinosource are perfect products to use together. I received these products as a birthday gift from Sephora (2018 birthday gifts). They are sample size, so I did not use it for a long time but in the timeframe, I did use it worked magic. I was using Caudalie along with the Lush Cup O’Coffee mask, but I will tell you what exactly these products did all alone.

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet

This product is meant to moisturize your face if you have dry skin, which I don’t. So I will not be able to tell you how it works on a dry face. My skin type is oily, I am not prone to acne. I do get some blackheads; my pores are really big and I have dark spots. What I can say is this product made my face feel and look soft and that’s all it did for my face.

The Vinosource is really easy to use, you just put a little bit of the cream on the tip of your finger and rub it on your newly washed face. That is one thing I loved about it, it was quicky and that made it much easier to consistently use. Since you did not use a lot it lasted for a good amount even though it was small.

sephora.JPG123
0.66 oz/20 mL         1.3 oz/ 40mL
25$                            48$                               (CAD)

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum

The Vinoperfect is a liquid that is a cream colour, and it is used to add a glow to your face. Unlike the Vinosource, the Vinoperfect can be used for any skin type. So what it did for me was it gave my face a natural shine that lasted all day. It is equivalent to the glow girls get when they apply highlighters on their face. Using it with the Vinosource, my face was soft and glowing just under 5 minutes. I received compliments from friends and family members that my face was glowing or I’d ask what’s going on because I have a glow on my face that is not normally there. So I definitely love this product, it is everything I am for and want, a natural look that makes people think I am wearing makeup.

This product comes with a dropper, so how I used it was I would add four drops on my face one on each cheek, my forehead and my chin. I only applied it to my face, the directions say you can place it on your neck as well but I did not have the actual size so I did not use it on my neck. Also, I only did it in the morning just because I do not like going to sleep with products on my face and I have this odd belief that it is all going to come off due to rubbing my face on my pillow.

123
89$                (CAD)

Overall, I love both products but if I was to buy one I will buy the Vinoperfect only because I feel like it does more for me. The links to each product on the Sephora page will be on the bottom. If you really want to achieve that flawless face I totally recommend these products rather than buying a highlighter! Make your face naturally beautiful 😉

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet   Buy Product Here

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum         Buy Product Here

 

Leave a comment